– Matt Damon FansiteYour #1 Matt Damon Resource

Welcome to Matt Damon Fan, the biggest resource for Matt Damon on the net. Here we have news, information, media, thousands of pictures of the Academy Award winner whose career include Good Will Hunting, The Bourne Identity Trilogy, True Grit, The Departed, among many other movies in his extensive career. I hope you enjoy your stay! . Be sure to bookmark us, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Ridley Scott has assembled an army of stars to present him with the 30th annual American Cinematheque Award.

Matt Damon, Kristen Wiig, Sigourney Weaver, Noomi Rapace and Katherine Waterston will be among those offering tributes. Damon will hand his esteemed “The Martian” director his award, and Russell Crowe will play master of ceremonies for the October 14 show in Beverly Hills.

“The American Cinematheque is extremely pleased to honor Ridley Scott as the 30th recipient of the American Cinematheque award at our celebration this year,” said Rick Nicita, American Cinematheque Chairman.

“To state it simply, Ridley Scott is one of the greatest directors in the history of the motion pictures,” he added.

The chair committee is also an embarrassment of bold names, which includes Ben Affleck, Brian Grazer, Jim Gianopulos, Donna Langley, Bryan Lourd, Ron Meyer, Toby Emmerich, Ted Sarandos, Stacey Snider and Paula Wagner among others.

The award will be presented in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Sue Kroll, Worldwide Marketing and Distribution President at Warner Bros., will also receive the second ever Sid Grauman Award, to be presented by Bradley Cooper.

Scott has directed contemporary hits and beloved classics alike, titles including “The Martian,” “Prometheus,” “American Gangster,” “Alien” and “Blade Runner.”


Posted by Annie